Skip to content

Zitat des Tages (27.01.2009)

27. Januar 2009

I just hope in the long run that … at some point that the American people wake up and that this stuff is dealt with. Right now … do you know the adage about the frog in the water? That’s what we’re dealing with here. The American people are the frog in the tepid water, and the temperature is slowly being turned up. And we’re about to become frog soup, and the American people don’t know what’s happening.

Aristotle said that the biggest danger to democracy is not insurgency, it’s apathy. And I think that’s what we’re seeing right now. To a large extent it’s politicians doing CYA and doing everything they can to make sure that people don’t know what’s going on. But to another extent, it’s the populace who is more concerned about Janet Jackson’s breast jumping out of her dress at the Super Bowl as opposed to what’s really important in this world. Who cares about Britney Spears having her baby on her lap or all that nonsense that you see on TV?

I’ve done my constitutional duty. I’ve done what I had to do. That’s all I’ll say. Let the chips fall where they may. I’m out of the game. I’ve fallen on my sword.
(Russell Tice, früherer NSA-Agent und Whistleblower)

No comments yet

Kommentar verfassen

